Why Remote Worker Daily Took A Break

“Nothing’s a break for me. Not even the breaks are breaks.” – Robert Downey, Jr.

Dear Remote Worker Daily readers,

You’ve probably been wondering I’ve been recently. It’s been a little over six weeks since I wrote the last post on Remote Worker Daily.

I decided to take a break from writing and pursue a new entrepreneurial remote venture.  It’s always better to talk about a subject from experience rather than theory.  An ounce of experience is equal to at least a pound of theory (1 to 16 ratio for our non-American readers) 🙂 So don’t worry, I’ll be back with even better stories.

I’ve been reviewing new remote work opportunities over the last six weeks. In partnership with a long time friend, we have formed Two Rivers Apps, LLCTwo Rivers Apps has been created to develop and publish our IOS Apps titles (iPhone, iPad, iTouch) as well as being an outsource fulfillment company to publish apps for companies, organizations, or really, any interested party.

In parallel with this effort we have also started a daily app review site, A Mobile App A Day to both provide insightful reviews on apps in the Apple App Store and to build an audience to promote our own apps to.

There are three reasons we choose the IOS App business;

1. It’s a rapidly growing market. (go where the fish are)

2. We both have experience in the technology and software development space (don’t go hunting when you know how to fish)

3. It perfectly fits the remote work model. I am based in the USA and my business partner in Canada. (lots of ponds to pick from)

Please forgive my cheesy fishing analogies….

We welcome you to join us in this adventure.  I’ll continue to write for Remote Worker Daily, but at a slower pace.

Many Thanks. Come check us out.

Sincerely,

Remote Worker Daily

This entry was posted in Remote Business. Bookmark the permalink.